NameGovernor StatusAppointed ByDate AppointedTerm of Office (Resignation)
Danny Bullock
Headteacher  N/AN/AN/A

Gill Martin
Staff (Teacher)  Elected by StaffSeptember 2017Resigned 20 December 2019

Sunita Wendon
 Staff (Support)Elected by Staff1 September 20174 Years
Gemma SouthwellStaff (Teaching)Elected by Staff27 February 20201 Year

Graham Beck
 CommunityAppointed by Trust1 May 20174 Years

Christine Glass
CommunityAppointed by Trust1 January  20174 Years

Ramela Mills
CommunityAppointed by Trust1 May 20174 Years
Kim SpencerCommunityAppointed by Trust8 April 20194 Years

Shamim Jagot
ParentElected by ParentsSeptember 2016Resigned 18 June 2019

Shaheen Malamji 
ParentElected by ParentsSeptember 2016Resigned 4 July 2019
Faruk BarberParentElected by Parents 9 March 2020 1 Year 
Mumtaz PatelParentElected by Parents11 October 20191 Year

For further information on the school’s governors, click this link for the full table: Uplands Junior Academy Governors


Engagement MeetingMonday 21st January 2019
Full Governors MeetingThursday 8th November 2018

The academy AAB is led by the chair who can be contacted on the following email address [email protected]. For any further information please contact the school office.