Academy Governing Body

All academies within the Trust are governed by the L.E.A.D. Academy Trust Board and Members. The L.E.A.D. Academy Trust governance structure establishes clear lines of accountability, overview and scrutiny at three levels: The L.E.A.D. Academy Trust Members; the L.E.A.D. Academy Trust Board and its Committees; and the Academy Governing Body (AGBs).

The AGB meets formally three times each year (termly) and also meets informally each term through engagement meetings. The Trusts scheme of delegation, AGB terms of reference and articles of association can be accessed by the clicking the following link:

L.E.A.D. Academy Trust – Governance

Chair of Governors – TBD

Please find below details about this academy’s AGB membership, including the names and terms of appointment for each member.


For any further information please contact the school office.

NameGovernor categoryHow appointedDate of appointmentTerm of officeBusiness interests declaredGovernance roles in other educational institutionsAGB Attendance: Academic Year 2022 – 2023
Lucy CarlisleHeadteachern/an/aOngoingWALL Property Services Ltd (owned by husband)

Embrace Academy Trust (on Board of Directors)
 Ian WalkerStaff Governor (Support)Elected by staff31 August 2021 4 yearsNoneNone3/3
Mohamed Haroon ShaikhParent GovernorElected by parents15 October 20214 yearsNoneNone0/3
Maarya PatelParent GovernorElected by parents6 June 2022Resigned 30 March 2023NoneNone1/3
Josh WillsCommunity GovernorAppointed by Trust7 July 2021Resigned 04 December 2023Employee at CDW UK, which sells technology into some education marketsNone1/3
Angie DoshaniCommunity GovernorAppointed by Trust10 February 2021Resigned 28 June 2023NoneNone1/3
Abbey SpencerCommunity GovernorAppointed by Trust3 November 20214 yearsNoneNone3/3
Jay RadiaCo-Opted GovernorAppointed by Trust3 November 20214 yearsNoneNone2/3
Jonathan KayCommunity GovernorAppointed by Trust17 November 20214 yearsNoneNone3/3
Jon-Luc FurlongCommunity GovernorAppointed by Trust17 November 2021Resigned 26 August 2023NoneNone0/3
Tom LeeStaff Governor (Teaching)Elected by Staff16 January 20234 yearsNoneNone1/3

Chair of AGB:

The AGB Chair – Josh Wills.


Uplands Junior L.E.A.D. Academy

Melbourne Road



The academy AGB is led by the chair who can be contacted on the following email address [email protected]. For further information please contact the school office.