The Safeguarding Team

At Uplands Junior Academy, the safeguarding team comprises of:

Mrs Gatherum – Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs Carlisle – Headteacher

Mrs Raybould – Deputy Safeguarding Lead

Mr Kay – Governor responsible for safeguarding


We start every term with a safeguarding assembly.


The School Council have created these child friendly policies. They presented them in assembly and will review and update them annually.